Alien Mate by Penelope Woods

Synopsis

Once they claim you, you become their territory.


I am Anna, a junior officer working under the command of Earth Federation. My job is to patrol the most dangerous regions of the planet. I should have planned for what happens next…


First, I lose power to my headset. My emergency lights cut out completely. Darkness surrounds the entire jungle.


And then I hear him. A sharp clicking noise comes from above my head.
His arms snake around my body. Hot breath tickles my ear, and a deep growl resonates near my neck. When the syringe hits, I know I’m done for.


I’m taken. Auctioned to the highest bidder. They vanish all trace of me. I no longer exist.


No one is coming to save me. And I know what happens to me next…


In darkness, he rises over me like a tidal wave.
I am abducted. I am lost to the world. But he saved me.
I am his mate.

Review

⭐⭐

Sadly this one just wasn’t for me, I didn’t really enjoy the writing, the characters had no depth and the story was rushed. The best thing I can say about the book is that it was short.

I am a huge fan of character development and honestly the MC Anna seemed to flip from scared to subimssive and haooy within seconds, this would have been fine if there were any indication as to why this happened. It is vaguely mentioned that she has never let go before and that she enjoys it – again that’s fine but where is any explanation as for her sudden turn of character? Where is her growth? I expected the memory to be something huge but it was just someone telling her about something she eventually endures herself… It seemed very anticlimactic to me.
Ax had zero personality I am a huge fan of the mates trope, paranormal romance and shifters so i understand and enjoy the possessiveness and one track mind but literally we see nothing else but that side of him, there is nothing else outside of this bubble, we get a small look into his past but its a couple pages in the whole book and it is not at all satisfying to me. Even in his chapters we see no thoughts other than Anna… At all… I would have liked to see more from him at the beggining and him actually needing to do something other than protect and mate Anna.

I know there will be people that love this and that it totally fine and if you’re in the mood for sexy aliens, kidnaoping, mating and some action, then you’ll probably enjoy it, I guess it jist wasn’t what I was expecting.

Published by kindlendcrochet

Just a girl who loves her kindle and to crochet

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started